top of page

E-books? Book Confessions #4

E-books are a questionable topic. People either like them, hate them, or don't care because those are the only options there are. To me, personally, they are convenient when I'm on the go. During passing periods, car rides, or when I'm sitting in class with nothing to do. They are especially useful when I'm sitting in bed pretending to be sleeping but I'm actually reading. Also, e-books have a variety of free options to choose from. They have their upsides and downsides. An upside is that they are small and easy to carry and you can download more than one book so you don't have to wait till you get home to read again. But you don't have the feeling of holding a physical copy. So it's not as exciting. You don't have the pleasure of flipping the pages and using the new bookmark. Plus, e-books don't look as good in pictures. Overall E-books are useful and convenient, but I 100% prefer a physical copy rather than electronic. How about you?

Recent Posts
bottom of page