top of page

Prologue: Deja Vu

I used to be just a normal teenager. I went to school, did my schoolwork, binged on Netflix, hung out with my best friend, and just lived like any other 16 year-old would. But,something happened. I’m still not 100% why it happened exactly. All I know is that I ended up being able to repeat the day. Have you ever seen the movie GroundHog Day? Well, that's kinda how my life is. With the exception of only repeating the day once and not getting to repeat the day until it’s just right. It's not exactly easy being me. First off, I work with the government. I’m more of their “backup plan” and I do the cases that they tell me to do. It kinda gets tiring and boring, but I’m helping people. So, the job isn’t too bad. That's something I have always wanted to do. I’ve always wanted to do the right thing. When my powers first surfaced I had the option to save someone. I didn’t know if there would be some consequence to my actions but I knew I had to try something. I couldn’t just simply ignore the fact that I could possibly help someone. It’s difficult with my ability I can’t make the day turn out how I always want it to. Sometimes even worse conflicts occur when I try to change the past. There must be some other form of nature that makes it this way. I think it might be fate. Things always happen for a reason. I don’t know why but that’s the way things are. I’ve learned to just accept that. I can’t always save everyone. But, that doesn’t stop me from trying.

Recent Posts
bottom of page